Past Champions

Over the past nine years more than 75 celebrities have graced our ballroom and helped us raise more than $1.3 Million.  We've donated every penny of the proceeds to deserving organizations fighting breast cancer in Chicagoland. 

We have great memories of all of our celebrities; so many incredible performance... every year it's very difficult to pick a winner.  

Here are the people who took home the coveted championship from our Celebrity Ranks:
- 2006:  Rick Bayless, Chef Extraordinaire and Chicago's Favorite Restaurateur
- 2007:  Dan Ponce, WGN (formerly ABC-7)
- 2008:  Dina Bair, WGN
- 2009:  Dana Koslov, CBS-2
- 2010:  Val Warner, Windy City Live (formerly WGN)
- 2011:  Zoraida Sambolin, NBC-5
- 2012:  Desmond Clark, former Chicago Bear
- 2013:  Anthony Adams, former Chicago Bear
- 2014:  Cortney Hall, WGN
- 2015:  Sarah Jindra, WGN
- 2016:  Jarrett Payton, former NFL and CFL star, CLTV and WGN Radio
- 2017:  Jason Davis, NFL Star
- 2018:  Alex Brown, NFL Star
- 2019:  Irika Sargent, CBS 2

In 2012, we started our Corporate Challenge.  This all-on-the-floor-at-the-same-time extravaganza has become a highlight of our event.
Here are our Corporate Challenge champions:

- 2012:  Alan Greenfield, DLA Piper
- 2013:  Wolfe Tone, Deloitte
- 2014:  Drew Nieman, U.S. Equities
- 2015:  Diane Hagen
- 2016:  Kathy Gramling, Ernst & Young
- 2017:  Lee Allison, The Lee Allison Company
- 2018:  Bill Joy, The Joy Group
- 2019:  Jessica Jecmen, Accenture

Our MVP Award recognizes the celebrity and the corporate challenge dancer* who help us raise the most money through the ticket sales and donations that they attract.  In addition to dancing, all of our dancers work hard to make sure that in the midst of all our ballroom fun, we all remember that we are here to raise money to fight for a very important cause.  We are humbled by our MVP's creativity, incredible dedication, generosity, and the amazing support they receive from their friends and families.    These MVP's are among the brightest stars in our sparkling ballroom.

Celebrity MVP*:
- 2011:  Marti Jones, WLS Radio 94.7
- 2012:  Kim Vatis, NBC 5
- 2013:  Anthony Adams, former Chicago Bear
- 2014:  Dan Proft - WLS Radio
- 2015:  Lou "Mr. Fix-It" Manfredini - WGN Radio
- 2016:  Cheryl Scott, ABC 7
- 2017:  Peggy Kusinki - NBC - 5 (current record holder)
- 2018:  Michelle McMahon - The Big Ten Network and NBC Sport Chicago
- 2019:  Megan Kluth - ABC 7

Corporate Challenge* MVP:
- 2012: Kath M. Carter, Ernst & Young LLP (current record holder)
- 2013: Jim Logothetis, Ernst & Young LLP
- 2014: Maggie Zellers, Deloitte Tax LLP
- 2015: Kevin Brower, Ernst & Young LLP
- 2016:  Kathy Gramling, Ernst & Young LLP
- 2017:  Lee Henderson, Ernst & Young LLP
- 2018:  Malinda Gentry, Ernst & Young LLP
- 2019:  Paul Hammes, Ernst & Young, LLP

In 2019 we awarded a DIAMOND MVP to the individual who broke the previous individual fundraising record... which was her own!
Congratulations and thank you to the one and only Kath Carter, from Ernst & Young LLP

* Our Celebrity MVP was first awarded in 2011 and our Corporate Challenge Competition began in 2012.
Website Builder